Morimoto Home
Morimoto Lab Lab Members Research
LAB Logo

Current Members

Previous Members
member photo Mishael Al Bakar, Visiting Graduate Student, UIC
malbak2@uic.edu
member photo Laura Bott, Postdoctoral Fellow
laura.bott@northwestern.edu
Renee Brielmann, Research Technician
renee.brielmann@northwestern.edu
member photo Sue Fox, Laboratory Manager
s-fox2@northwestern.edu
member photo Sherry Li, Undergraduate
yishanli2019@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Rick Morimoto, Professor and Principal Investigator
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu
member photo Georgette Pliml, Business Administrator
g-pliml@northwestern.edu
member photo Jahnavi Rao, Master's student
jahnavirao2018@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Michelle Richner, Research Technician
michelle.richner@northwestern.edu
member photo Ambre Sala, Postdoctoral Fellow
ambrejsala@gmail.com
member photo Yoko Shibata, Postdoctoral Fellow
y-shibata@northwestern.edu
patrick mccmullen Thomas Stoeger, Postdoctoral Fellow (with Luis Amaral lab in Chemical and Biological Engineering)
thomas.stoeger@northwestern.edu
patrick mccmullen Anan Yu, Research Assistant Professor
ananyu2010w@gmail.com
Transcriptional regulation of heat shock response
Roles of Molecular Chaperones in Protein Folding, Trafficking, and Stress Sensors in Cell Growth and Death
All Chaperome Project
Misfolded and aggregation prone proteins in neu
C elegans as a model system for analysis of stress response and diseases of protein misfolding
Small molecule screen for the stress response
Systems Approach to Stress Biology