Morimoto Home
Morimoto Lab Lab Members Research
LAB Logo

Current Members

Previous Members
member photo Barry Aprison, Visiting Scholar
barry.aprison@northwestern.edu
member photo Laura Bott, Postdoctoral Fellow
laura.bott@northwestern.edu
Renee Brielmann, Research Technician
renee.brielmann@northwestern.edu
Kedi Cao, Masters Student, QSB Program
kedicao2020@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Karina Contreras, Postdoctoral Fellow
karina.contreras@northwestern.edu
member photo Eirene Fithian, Undergraduate Researcher
EireneFithian2022@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Sue Fox, Laboratory Manager
s-fox2@northwestern.edu
member photo Rogan Grant, Graduate Student, NUIN
rogangrant2022@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Kyoko Kohno, Undergraduate Researcher
KyokoKohno2021@u.northwestern.edu
member photo Rick Morimoto, Professor and Principal Investigator
r-morimoto@northwestern.edu
member photo Georgette Pliml, Business Administrator
g-pliml@northwestern.edu
member photo Ambre Sala, Postdoctoral Fellow
ambre.sala@northwestern.edu
member photo Yoko Shibata, Postdoctoral Fellow
y-shibata@northwestern.edu
member photo Tessa Sinnige, Postdoctoral Fellow
tessa.sinnige@northwestern.edu
member photo Charlie Stark, Undergraduate Researcher
charlesstark2021@U.NORTHWESTERN.EDU
patrick mccmullen Thomas Stoeger, Postdoctoral Fellow (with Luis Amaral lab in Chemical and Biological Engineering)
thomas.stoeger@northwestern.edu
Xiaojing Sui, Postdoctoral Fellow
xiaojing.sui@northwestern.edu
Tiffany Thibaudeau, Postdoctoral Fellow
tiffany.thibaudeau@northwestern.edu
Frank Tucci, Rotation Student, IBiS
FrankTucci2025@northwestern.edu
Dongxue Xu, Visiting Scholar, Qingdao Agricultural University
dongxuexuqau@sina.com
patrick mccmullen Anan Yu, Research Assistant Professor
ananyu2010w@gmail.com
Transcriptional regulation of heat shock response
Roles of Molecular Chaperones in Protein Folding, Trafficking, and Stress Sensors in Cell Growth and Death
All Chaperome Project
Misfolded and aggregation prone proteins in neu
C elegans as a model system for analysis of stress response and diseases of protein misfolding
Small molecule screen for the stress response
Systems Approach to Stress Biology